AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
3.2K members online now
3.2K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Search volumes

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am new in Adwords. I set up a Google Advords campaign. I go to:

- Tools > Keyword Planner > Search for new keywords > Your product or service > I write a phrase

It only shows a very broad range for instance 10k-100k. 

Here they say "This page shows ranges for search volumes. For a more detailed view, set up and run a campaign"

- Then Google suggest me some terms. Then I click the blue arrow in the column "Add to plan" in some of the words. > Review Plan > Save to account

- Then I go to Campaigns > Keywords

I still do not see a more detailed information about Avg. Monthly searches

How to get that more detailed information?

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Search volumes

Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
Hi @Narcis G,

You can see the average monthly searches within the Keyword planner. Once you have entered in the Keywords, go to the Keyword Ideas tab below the Search Volume Trends and it will give you the average monthly searches as well as keywords relevant to the keyword you searched. If there isn't enough relevant search volume it will simply display '--'.

Once you've added keywords to your plan and go to the Review Plan page, usually you need to enter a bid to get Google's estimate on the average daily forecasts for your account. You can do so by entering a bid in the top left corner and click 'Get Detailed Forecasts'. You can also change the daily forecast to monthly forecast by clicking the Edit icon in the left column under date range.

You may find this article helpful in understanding the Keyword Planner: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/3022575

Allie

Rising Star
# 3
Rising Star