Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Remarketing Image Ads

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello everyone!

Wondering whether you can help. I'm relatively new to AdWords and despite trying to pick bits up by reading online, there's still a few things I'm not too clear on! The first campaign I set up was a remarketing one, and we used the responsive ads. However, my manager didn't like the look of these ads becuase they didn't always contain the company name or the logo - I believe this is the nature of these ads, but for our next campaign they'd like me to change it. Is the only way to gain full control over what your ads will look like to design your own image ads? I've designed them in all the supported sizes. Will this do the trick? 

Thanks in advance for your help.

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Lottie B
June

Remarketing Image Ads

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Lottie,

Yes designing your image ads will give you complete control over their appearance.

Another big advantage is that you will get to know which specific image ad (dimension) is producing best results. You can later move these better performing ads to a separate ad group and bid higher if you want.

Deepak

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Lottie B
June

Remarketing Image Ads

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Lottie,

Yes designing your image ads will give you complete control over their appearance.

Another big advantage is that you will get to know which specific image ad (dimension) is producing best results. You can later move these better performing ads to a separate ad group and bid higher if you want.

Deepak

Remarketing Image Ads

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Just to add to Deepak's advice... don't settle for a single ad.