AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
2.5K members online now
2.5K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Redirection and masking

Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
# 1
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆

I'm new to adwords and have set up a campaign and landing page to test the market into BMI (body mass index).

The problem is that I'm suffering from a low quality score and I can't work out why:

Quality score is 3/10

keyword relevance: poor

landing page: quality: no problems

landing page: load time: no problems

Click through rate is 0.87

average position 1.2

We've made sure that the keywords are well represented on the landing page, the subject matter is relevant and we've used negative keywords to exclude anything related to BMI, the airline.

The only other thing that I can think of is that we might be penalised for using a redirect to another URL using masking - could this be hitting our keyword relevance and quality score so severely? 

URL is www.drop-your-BMI.com

Any help gratefully received.

Barney

1 Expert replyverified_user
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Zee (Community Manager)
September 2015

Re: Redirection and masking

Participant ✭ ☆ ☆
# 3
Participant ✭ ☆ ☆

Hello Barney,

After reviewing your landing page I'll suggest you to add the privacy policy page in landing page, I'm afraid adwords can suspend your account at time b/c of this.  Some of other things which can effect the QS is, navigation as there is no navigation, no contact address. Try to make landing page more informational.