AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
4.3K members online now
4.3K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

Question about download Adwords Editor!

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I've downloaded the new Adwords Editor version but omitted to transfer one campaign. Is that campaign lost forever?

2 Expert replyverified_user
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Theresa_Zook (Rising Star)
September 2015

Re: Question about download Adwords Editor!

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Nope, not at all.

Press CTRRL+O and open the account again. If you don't see the account listed, click on "Add Account", enter your username and password and a list of accounts you can access should show up for you to download.

However, if you upgraded without backing up and you did NOT upload your changes, you HAVE lost the changes you made to that account since your last update. I hope this isn't the case.

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Theresa_Zook (Rising Star)
September 2015

Re: Question about download Adwords Editor!

Google Employee
# 3
Google Employee

If you've upgraded from the previous version using Backup Then Update option, then you should still have backup files. You could import a backup snapshot to restore any unposted changes you might have had in the previous version.

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Theresa_Zook (Rising Star)
September 2015

Re: Question about download Adwords Editor!

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Nope, not at all.

Press CTRRL+O and open the account again. If you don't see the account listed, click on "Add Account", enter your username and password and a list of accounts you can access should show up for you to download.

However, if you upgraded without backing up and you did NOT upload your changes, you HAVE lost the changes you made to that account since your last update. I hope this isn't the case.
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Theresa_Zook (Rising Star)
September 2015

Re: Question about download Adwords Editor!

Google Employee
# 3
Google Employee

If you've upgraded from the previous version using Backup Then Update option, then you should still have backup files. You could import a backup snapshot to restore any unposted changes you might have had in the previous version.