5.4K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Pending Status ?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I read how my adword campaign will or should be showing a "pending status" someplace..

Where would I see that at..?

Since I am new to this, not absolutely sure I have everything set up correctly after receiving a 100.00 coupon.

Sort of just been sitting on my hands waiting for a confirmation ( email ?? ) letting me know that my campaign has been approved.

Any hooo... I just read about how should be seeing a "pending status"... Figure I should at least be seeing that someplace if I have done the setup properly ??

2 Expert replyverified_user
10 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author glyphman
September 2015

Re: Pending Status ?

Follower ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Follower ✭ ✭ ☆

There are a couple of areas where you could get that message.

Are you setup for Credit Card Post-pay or Pre-pay? 

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Eric (Google Employee)
September 2015

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hi Glyphman,

Log into the AdWords account and drill down to the ad copy which is the most frequent problem, regarding approvals. (I.e. Click on the Ads tab in the interface.) The Status column will show you whether or not your ad is running. (Note that all paused and enabled ads are subject to review. How much time it takes depends on a lot of factors.)

Best,

Lakatos

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
September 2015

Zee Community Manager
Community Manager
# 5
Zee Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi glyphman, 

To change the campaign name, just click the name, type a new name and click save. In terms of the keyword tool, make sure you type only one kwyword/phrase per line. I'd suggest you watch this video to learn how to use it. What type of a keyword did you look up? Was it a very specific keyword?

Zee

Zee
G+