AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
3.3K members online now
3.3K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Newbie Here with a massive account, please help!!

Follower ✭ ✭ ☆
# 1
Follower ✭ ✭ ☆

Hello Guys,

I am new to AdWords and I have to manage a massive account with loads of keywords, ads, adgroups and whatever you can think of.

The account has been left on its own for long time and needs optimization.

Here some issues:

- 75% of the keywords within the AdGroups aren't performing at all.

- Low CTR overall

- Low conversion rate

- The Account is a right mess

- Tracking system isn't set and I can't evaluate if we are actually making money on our ads

- There more than 6 Ads for each adgroup

Any tips would be really appreciated because I am a bit struggling in finding the hang of it.

Many thanks

Oscar

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Newbie Here with a massive account, please help!!

Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆

HI Oscar,

I understand your pain and believe me all of us have gone through this at some point in time. I always treat this kind of account as a great learning experience and my first suggestion to you is to treat it the same, that way you will enjoy your work and enjoy the improvement in results too.

Here are some questions

• When you say " Tracking system isn't set" , how are you calculating 75% non performing keywords? And also "

Low conversion rate?

• Low CTR overall: Can you group keywords which are giving CTR in the good, the bad & the ugly (bit of a cliche, isnt it? Smiley Happy)

Regards, Nik
LinkedIn  |   @nikhilparachure | My Blog

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hey Oscar,

@PremioOscar wrote:

Here some issues:

- 75% of the keywords within the AdGroups aren't performing at all.

- Low CTR overall

- Low conversion rate