AdWords
3.6K members online now
3.6K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

New Campaign for better performing ad groups?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hey all,

I'm fairly new to SEM and am desperate for some guidance. I have a campaign that I am running that has 5 ad groups — two of which are performing really well. I want to increase the traction on these ad groups, but if I increase the budget on the campaign, will the budget be siphoned to the other ad groups with higher search volume by worse CTRs for us?

Should I:

1. Increase the maximum CPC for these ad groups or, 

2. Recreate each of these ad groups in their own campaign so that I can increase the budget directly?

Any advice is really appreciated!

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: New Campaign for better performing ad groups?

Participant ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Participant ✭ ☆ ☆
Hi Terri,

If only 2 ad groups performing well compare than other ad groups then it means you are getting maximum impressions, clicks, conversions from those 2 performing ad groups.

You can increase the budget and bid don't worry about other ad groups if those are not getting impressions and clicks. You budget will not exhaust on the other ad groups because those are not performing well as per you.

Or if you are getting impressions and clicks from other ad groups without any conversions then you can pause those ad groups and create new campaign with separate budget and bid for other ad groups and Test it.

I hope this will help you.

Thanks,
Anand

Rising Star
# 3
Rising Star
If you do decide to move ad groups to a new campaign - move the ones you care about least. That way the ones you care about most can keep their history.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Anand,