5.4K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Need help with setting up ad

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I'm new to Adwords and would appreciate some help.

I want to set up an ad for a specific keyword. The keyword is the phrase "how to speed up your computer" and the URL is http://www.outertech.com/en/how-to-speed-up-your-computer.

With organic Google search we are currently at position #11 (were #5-7 before last google update) with this quite competitive phrase, so I think  the google search engine considers our page has good content.

If I now set up an Adwords ad, set the keyword to [how to speed up your computer] and activate the ad I get the error message that the ad is not displayed, because of a low quality score of 2/10.

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Zee (Community Manager)
September 2015

Re: Need help with setting up ad

Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor

Hi Outertech,

Fair enough. I was suggesting that perhaps folks may not exactly be searching for "how to speed up your computer" I would search for "how to speed up MY computer" for instance.  Keyword variations should not affect you efforts negatively.

That aside, the QS, among other things, is a reflection of Google's relevancy rating of your keyword to your ads and landing page. 

Here is a short list of items taken into account with QS:

• Your keyword's past clickthrough rate (CTR): How often that keyword led to clicks on your ad
  • Your display URL's past CTR: How often you received clicks with your display URL
  • Your account history: The overall CTR of all the ads and keywords in your account
  • The quality of your landing page: How relevant, transparent, and easy-to-navigate your page is
  • Your keyword/ad relevance: How relevant your keyword is to your ads