Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

My first campaign, how to improve ?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello all

I am a beginner at this and are here to learn.

Last week I posted my first campaign containing 1 advert (in Norwegian).

I am advertising a shower and have put in 5 keywords.

Budget is pretty low as a started (app. 0,5 - 1 dollar for each keyword and app 3 dollar a day)

During the week I have done some adjustment in the bid for keywords and total budget according to advises from Google-

After a week the advert has been showed 536 times and has 24 interactions.

Is that very low ?

There are 2 keywords out of 5 that shows interaction.  The rest 3 have had no click.

The rating of the keywords of the two keywords are 6/10 and 5/10-  

What should I look for and what should I do to improve this ??

Thnk you for your help.

Petter

Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Participant ✭ ✭ ✭

24 interactions with 536 impressions is pushing a 5% click through rate (CTR), which is a very successful number in most markets. 

What MATCH TYPES are you using for your 5 keywords?  Most markets have more than 5 good keywords, did you do some keyword research, and analysis of competitive sites?

Have you set your bids at least as high as the "Est First Page Bid" level?

Are the keywords with no clicks getting impressions? If so, how many? It may be that you just don't have enough data (impression volume) yet.  It's a statistical phenomena.

By "shower" are we talking about selling household hardware, or something else?  A little insight into which market would help us give your more suggestions. 

Have you setup tracking for conversions?  The code for tracking conversions on your website, and telephone call tracking if possible. 

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi @Penge58

What is your objective from the campaign?