AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
1.9K members online now
1.9K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

My Ad doesn't appear when I type in my very specific keyword

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi, as a newbie I have added keywords and thought that if I search my own keyword that would see my advert on Google seeing as I know no other ads exist for that keyword. How do I ensure my ad appears?

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Sandeep C
October 2016

[ Edited ]
Badged Google Partner
# 4
Badged Google Partner

@Sandeep C,

I would suggest you to use Google Preview and diagnosis tool in your account. It helps identify why your ad or ad extension might not be appearing. The tool also shows a preview of a Google search result page for a specific term. This helps you see which ads and extensions are appearing for your keyword.

• Use this tool to check the status of your ad for a particular keyword. Once you enter a search term and other criteria like language and location, the tool will tell you whether your ad is eligible to appear in that situation.
  • Use this tool to check if your ad extension is showing with an ad for a particular keyword. If any of your extensions aren't showing, the tool will tell you what might be causing them not to show.
  • If you want to see how your ad appears in search results, it's better to use this tool than to do a search on Google. You'll see the exact same results as a Google search but it won't affect your performance stats by accumulating ad impressions every time you search for your ad.