AdWords
1.6K members online now
1.6K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Latest campaign has resulted in Suspension - why????

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I have been using adwords for many years and have just submitted a new campaign for a new website www.profneglawyers.co.uk. It was set up and paused whilst we finished the website, on publish, I received an email to say ads were disapproved, Could not tell why, but changed the landing page URL and resubmitted, then the website became suspended! It is a law firm website about professional negligence, what on earth can be wrong with it to be subjected to a suspension? Whatever it is we can make changes, but I have absolutley no idea what might be wrong, can somebody please help as this is beyond frustrating!

3 Expert replyverified_user

Susspension of Lawyers campains

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello JB17;

At first look, I don't see any wrong doing on this site.

I also checked AdWords policy, to verify that legal services are allowed to be advertised in the UK. - It is permitted.

My only guess, is that your campaign was suspended for routine check - a procedure common with new campaigns, sampled routinely, for auditing.

Have you called Google customer service?

-Moshe

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Hello, JB17. Are you familiar with AdWords' double servin...

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hello, JB17. Are you familiar with AdWords' double serving policy?

Google doesn't allow advertisers or affiliates to have any of the following:

• Ads across multiple accounts for the same or similar businesses
  • Ads across multiple accounts triggered by the same or similar keywords