AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
3.2K members online now
3.2K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Keyword match types

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi all, 

Two quick questions guys as this is my first attempt at Google Adwords. 

My client rents luxury villas in Greece. If I use broad match modifier for the keyword +villas +Greece is my ad likely to appear if someone searches "private villas to rent in Greece" ??? Same for +villa +rental +greek +islands. Will my ad appear if someone searches for "luxury villas rentals in Greek islands"? 

Also, regarding negative keywords, I don't want my ad to appear for hotels or for "cheap villas". How should I use these keywords? What is the best negative match type to use? e.g. [hotel] & [cheap] would be fine?

Thank you all in advance, 

Looking forward to ur reply. 

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Polina D
May 2017

Keyword match types

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Polina D,

For your 1st query, your are absolutely right.

Using these keywords as BMM, ads will trigger on corresponding queries.

For 2nd query, You can add hotel and cheap in broad at account level from the shared library or individually to all /any specific campaign or ad group.

Regards
Archit, AdWords Top Contributor, Community Profile
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query ? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Polina D
May 2017

Keyword match types

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Polina D,

For your 1st query, your are absolutely right.

Using these keywords as BMM, ads will trigger on corresponding queries.