2.5K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Keyword Planner; how to order results by my input, not by relevance

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi! I am quite new to working with adwords and I have the following question which I can't figure out but would make my life a lot easier!

> When I copy a list of search terms into Keyword Planner, it shows me the av. search results by relevance. I would like Keyword Planner to not sort this for me by relevance but give me the results in the exact order as I put my search terms. This way I can copy past the result in my already existing excel sheet, and then sort it myself if I need to. 

I hope the answer is simple Smiley Happy

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Inez D
July 2016

Re: Keyword Planner; how to order results by my input, not by relevance

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hi @Inez D,

Unfortunately, I don't think this is possible. Though there is a simple solution to your problem. Download the file you get from the planner and Use vlookup in excel to pull the numbers for your selected keywords.
Incase you are not sure how to use vlookup, here are 2 blogs to understand that.
http://www.ppchero.com/my-top-5-excel-tips-for-ppc-managers/
http://www.wordstream.com/blog/ws/2010/12/30/ppc-vlookup

Its very simple to use one you try it!
Hope this helps!
Cheers,
Shweta

AdWords Top Contributor
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Accepted Solution’!

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Inez D
July 2016

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hi @Inez D,