AdWords
2.7K members online now
2.7K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Is anyone else experienceing a slow AdWords platform?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I've been working with AdWords for a few years now and have never experienced such a slow platform - we have been steadily increasing the number of campaigns and content within those campaigns recently, but from what I understand, that should not be a problem. The platform works perfectly fine for the first 3-5 minutes, and then suddenly slows down to a painful speed where it can take 2-3 seconds to type one letter. I have tried the below:

1. Different computers - in and out of the office network

2. Different browsers - FF (works the best), Chrome (always have to end up "killing the page"), and IE (which surprisingly works better than Chrome in this instance). Funny enough, I noticed if I log out, switch browsers, and log back in, I have another 3-5 minutes until it all slows down again.

3. Restarting computer

4. Turning off security

5. Closing all other open tabs

Note: all edits made in Editor successfully post to the platform (I really prefer the platform to Editor)

Anyone have any ideas?

Re: Is anyone else experienceing a slow AdWords platform?

Collaborator ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Collaborator ✭ ✭ ✭

There have been reported slow downs caused by an eleged javascript that handles typing text boxes.

Read more here and you can also subscribe to that thread to obtain updates :

https://www.en.adwords-community.com/t5/Set-up-and-basics/Freezing-During-Ad-Group-Creation/m-p/2121...

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Thanks Adrian!

Re: Is anyone else experienceing a slow AdWords platform?l

Collaborator ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Collaborator ✭ ✭ ✭