AdWords
4.3K members online now
4.3K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Instead of a daily budget, is it possible to set a lifetime budget for my Ad words campaign ?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I have roughly around 1000 Dollars per month worth of budget , and i'm new to ad words. 

on other social media , they allow you to set a lifetime budget which helps you know/determine how much money you'll be spending to follow through your expenditure, So in ad words that's not available , then how will i know how much my ads will spend per day??? 

2 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Ismael s
September 2016

Re: Instead of a daily budget, is it possible to set a lifetime budget for my Ad words campaign ?

Badged Google Partner
# 2
Badged Google Partner

Hi @Ismael S, Adwords don't have an option to set lifetime budget/ Monthly budget at this point of time. To set the daily budget, you can use this formula : (monthly budget / 30.4)

Here is daily budget for your Monthly Budget:

Monthly Budget/30.4 = Daily Budget.

$1000/30.4                = $32.89

So, If you set $32.89 as your daily budget, then your Monthly budget won't exceed your limit of $1000.

Hope this clears your query.

Thanks

Manikandan G.

Instead of a daily budget, is it possible to set a lifetime budget for my Ad words campaign ?

Rising Star
# 3
Rising Star

Hi Ismael,

As mentioned by Manikandan, You can use $33 as your daily AdWords budget.

If you have multiple campaigns in your AdWords account and you are unable to make a decision regarding the budget allocation for each campaign then you can use the shared budget using shared library.

Access the shared library from the left panel of the UI >> budgets(view) >> +budget >> assign a name, add the campaigns, enter amount($33) >> save.