AdWords
6.9K members online now
6.9K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Im going over budget but don't see any clicks happening.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Im new to Adwords...I am trying to promote my website and have 40 keywords currently.  My budget is $6 a day...

My problem is that the message tells me my add is not being displayed because I am over budget but I dont have any clicks yet. Why is this?

Is that because I have more keywords then my budget allows? do I have to keep my keywords below or at $6?

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Im going over budget but don't see any clicks happening.

Badged Google Partner
# 2
Badged Google Partner

Nick,

Are you using extensions like sitelinks, call extensions that may have initiated clicks?

Is that because I have more keywords then my budget allows?
NO - you can have as many keywords a you want.

do I have to keep my keywords below or at $6?
NO

If you set your campaign budget a $6 a day then you would receive impressions and clicks, if your keywords are eligible to be show based on Bid, Quality Score, Approved Ad etc.

If your keyword say are at $1.00 bids and are available to be shown, then you would potentially achieve up to 6 clicks a day. However at times if your Bids are so low, they may not appear because competition is too high, or they may appear and the Ad Rank is so low you get impressions but no clicks.

-----------------------------------

Some Additional Information:(orginally posted by Top Contributor vkore91)

Ultimately how much you'll pay per click should be determined by your Advertising Goals and what you want to achieve via AdWords.  CPCs and competition will vary and all advertisers and Keywords will be different; you should choose a bid amount that works for you.