AdWords
1.7K members online now
1.7K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

I am new to google adwords and I don't have a website.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am new to google adwords and I don't have my own website to promote my google adwords, Can I use other websites like ebay and amazon to put my google adwords to market?

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by MosheTLV (Top Contributor)
September 2015

Re: I am new to google adwords and I don't have a website.

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hi Ram,
Have a look here: http://www.google.ie/ads/learn/market-online/videos/what-is-adwords.html
Give the video a watch too.

AdWords is a service where YOU pay Google to send targeted traffic to YOUR website. You really need to have a business or sell a product on your own website to make use of it. You can use eBay and Amazon but you need to be selling your own products there.

It's possible that you have heard around the web that you could make money with AdWords by "joining" and posting links etc. This is not true and is a scam, so beware.

I would HIGHLY recommend that you look into and research what AdWords actually is before signing up. You don't "promote your AdWords". It doesn't work like that. I have a strong feeling that you have been mislead.

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by MosheTLV (Top Contributor)
September 2015

Re: I am new to google adwords and I don't have a website.

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hi Ram,
Have a look here: http://www.google.ie/ads/learn/market-online/videos/what-is-adwords.html
Give the video a watch too.