Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

How to increase quality score

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I am very new to Adwords. Recently i setup my campagin and lost much money in adsense by ending with a few clicks. I got competed with first page ad by setting too much click rate. There by i have exausted all of my money. Now again i recharged my account and lowered my bid so that it comeptes for 3 or 4 th positions. But as quality score (CTR) has much influence in ad positionings. I can able to get conversions of this bad adwords setup. Can anyone tell me on how to improve my quality score and CTR?? I have a very good landing page which can beat all of my competitors. But all i am lacking is quality score, it was just 4 out of 10 sometimes even 3.

Waiting for your replies....

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Eric (Google Employee)
September 2015

Re: How to increase quality score

Participant ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Participant ✭ ☆ ☆

Hello Vijetaboss,

Quality Score of keywords depend on lots of factors and can take sometime to make improvments. You are right CTR is one of most important factor in calculating the QS, but beside this, it depends on the relevancy in between your keywords and ad texts and landing page. History of keywords, historical CTR of the display URLs in the ad group, account's performance in the geographical region where the ad will be shown etc.

Google adwords calculate the QS for Search and Display network in diferent way. Kindly read the What is the AdWords "Quality Score" and how is it calculated? to get better understanding about QS. 

Dinesh
My Blog

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Eric (Google Employee)
September 2015

Participant ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Participant ✭ ☆ ☆

Hello Vijetaboss,