AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
4.1K members online now
4.1K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

How to best market my site with multiple niche products? Newbie here

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello,

I am new to Adwords and just signed up here in this community. Thank You for allowing me to join you all.  

To be honest I am a little scared of the Adwords concept as I am investing funds and not knowing if I will be spending it effectively.(I am not sure if that's just me or if all newbies have this feeling?)  With that in mind I just launched my website this past January 2016. I have however been working on the content for that for the site for the past year so I do have a lot of time invested. I offer business plan templates for digital download in MS Word for example. Food Truck Business Plan Template, Coffee Shop Business Plan Template, Yoga Studio Business Plan Template etc. I have a limited budget (about $300) to launch and after watching Google Adwords Support Videos and Reading and researching for the past week I "think" I know how to do it. 

My question however is (keeping in mind my $300 budget) should I create a new campaign for each business plan template niche? For example Coffee Shop business plan template? Or should I create a general campaign for "Business Ideas" OR "Business Plan Templates" and then have each niche template topic as Adgroups? Or should I just focus on one business plan template topic for example Food Truck Business Plan Template and try to optimize for that and direct traffic to that one page first?

I hope that makes sense. I am really nervous about all of this and putting funds down without knowing if I will be doing it correctly so any type of advice will be appreciated. 

Thank You again,

Shawn

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION