Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

How do you handle Adwords Objections?

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi everyone! I am a new Adwords consultant with extensive background in sales.

I've just recently joined a marketing agency as a digital product advisor and my role will be to pitch and sell Adwords services to potential clients.

I was wondering if you could tell me what the main objections you get when you pitch Adwords to clients and how you overcome these objections. Any help would be highly appreciated! Thank you and it's great meeting you all!

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Liliane Mia K
November 2016

Top Contributor Alumni
# 2
Top Contributor Alumni

Hi

First and foremost you should not term them as objection, that word has a negative ring to it. Its better if you term them as concerns as concerns can be addressed objections are very hard to address. 

Most common concern I have faced from clients is high cost of acquisition, this concern most of the times can be addressed by correcting tracking issues and showing life time value of users acquired from AdWords. 

Another concern from more evolved clients is around cost comparison with arbitrage inventory and I normally address this with a. explaining that scale from arbitrage inventory is largely a push inventory and most of AdWords inventory is a pull inventory. b. Arbitrage traffic can not be scaled on demand as easily as AdWords traffic.

This is really interesting thread and I am looking forward to read others experiences.

Regards, Nik
LinkedIn  |   @nikhilparachure | My Blog

Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 3
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆

Hi Liliane, 

The objection i get the most is about results and how i can guarantee them. I tell them that i cant guarantee the results they could get but i can increase the likelihood of them being successful. 

I hope that helps

regards, 

Zaby

[ Edited ]
Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4