Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Hierarchy of Adwords Account

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi

I am new to Adwords and I want to be sure I understand how all the various "accounts" sit with each other.  The word account is used so much that at times i have become quite confused.

Below is what I have pieced together from all the reading of where an Adwords Account sits in the hierarchy.  I would be really grateful if someone with a lot more experience and knowledge could advise if I'm on the right track or where I might be wrong.

1. Google Account – need to have one to have an Adwords Account
  2. Adwords Manager Account (MCC) – not necessary but can be used to manage mulitiple account. MCC accounts can go up to could be 6 levels.
  3. Adwords Account – this is associated with your Google Account (unique email address is associated with your Google account). You can associate up to 5 AdWords accounts (including manager accounts) to this Google account/unique email address.

Thanks

MQ

1 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by MosheTLV (Top Contributor)
May

Re: Hierarchy of Adwords Account

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Michael,

You have it all correct. 

A Google account can be created with a Gmail email account or any other email account. And a Google account is required to use any Google product or service that requires logging in.