AdWords
3.7K members online now
3.7K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Hey guys,Can I archive my files and reupload the CSV's with Editor?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hey guys,

I am very new to working with Adwords, interninig for a company and had never heard of PPC before. Now I have intensively been busy with the topic of PPC for the past seven to eight weeks and the planning is to get our new campaigns online tomorrow. The company I work for is a startup so much experience is lacking. From previous campaigns, data is still available in Google Adwords as well as in Editor that I installed. I downloaded all the old campaigns in CSV formats to my computer to store the data.

My basic questions are:
1) Is it possible to delete the old/paused campaigns, to, let's say, start with a "clean slate" again?
2) Would it later be possible to reupload the earlier downloaded old/paused campaigns into AdWords?

I hope my questions are clear to you, I have been looking for the answer before I decided to post this but read too much text, tips and explanations instead of a clear "Yes, that is possible because..." or a ''No, that is not possible because...".

Therefore, any clear information would be highly appreciated!

Thank you in advance.

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Joris S
September 2015

Re: Hey guys,Can I archive my files and reupload the CSV's with Editor

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello, Joris.

If you plan to reuse your old campaigns at any time in the future (or at least part of them), I recommend pausing them, and setting the interface to only show active campaigns.