1.5K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Google Image ads - Pricing

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am a beginner and don't fully understand pricing for google image ads.

Is the cost only related to your bid for clicks, impressions and/or action?

Does the size of the ad affect the price? or does the larger sized ad just bring a higher necessary bid?

Thank you!

Karen

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by JamesT (Google Employee)
September 2015

Re: Google Image ads - Pricing

Participant ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Participant ✭ ☆ ☆

Hi Karen,

You can easily control the cost of your image ad. The cost only depends on how much you want to bid and how well your ads perform. You can set your daily budget, and there is no minimum spending commitment.

Basically Image ads follow the below bidding methods:

CPC (cost-per-click) bidding: Pay for a click. CPCs range from US$0.01 to US$100 or the local currency equivalent.

Cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) bidding: Pay for every one thousand impressions of your ad. You can choose a CPM from US$0.25 to US$100 or the local currency equivalent.

Does the size of the ad affect the price? or does the larger sized ad just bring a higher necessary bid?

No image size will not affect the price and large image size not required higher bid.

For more information of image ads you can visit below link.

http://support.google.com/adwords/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=1722096.

Hope it will help!

Thanks
Anchal

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by JamesT (Google Employee)
September 2015

Participant ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Participant ✭ ☆ ☆

Hi Karen,

You can easily control the cost of your image ad. The cost only depends on how much you want to bid and how well your ads perform. You can set your daily budget, and there is no minimum spending commitment.