Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

GDN Remarketing for Multinational Website

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi all Smiley Happy

I'm trying to setup GDN remarketing campaign for my website. It is a multinational website which covers some Asian countries like Singapore, Malaysia and Taiwan. I have some experience with GDN for just one-country-targeted website but unfortunately no multinational one, yet.

Basically, most pages(e.g. front page) are integrated(consolidated) but just some important pages (like 'our service') are localized by language to provide tailor-made service for each country. These pages are separated by URLs like below:

- http://www.example.com/service/SG

- http://www.example.com/service/MY

- http://www.example.com/service/TW

I'd like to retarget visitors by each country, to show them localized display banners by country, selectively. My questions are:

1) GDN can divide visitors by country even though they visit integrated pages (e.g. front page) only?

2) How many GDN remarketing tags should I install on my website? Just 1 tag per webpage will do?

3) Could I get separated reports(data figures like imps, clicks, conversions, etc.) by each country?

Thanks for your help in advance!

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: GDN Remarketing for Multinational Website

Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
Now I'm not very good on this, so it may be that someone will need to expand on the things I say here. It'll do for a start at least.

For myself, I recommend slicing a campaign into geographical areas of around 20 million souls. You can do this at Ad group level using geotargeting. You can add and tweak as many as you like.