2.2K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

First Time Campaign Issues

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi, this is my first time developing and running a PPC campaign. Since this was used as training they gave me a client with a very mall budget, I'm talking $13/day $400 for the month ($100 of that is a coupon). I set everything up and it went live today. right off the bat all my keyword didn't have a high enough bid, even though I based it on what keyword planner recommended. Now I adjusted those to the newly recommended ones and I am now getting a message that reads "We're only showing your ad occasionally because of your budget".  I have zero impressions for the day so far on any keywords, let a lone clicks so my budget hasn't been used.  All ads are approved and keywords marked as eligible. So I have 2 question

1) what can I do to start getting at least impressions or when can I start to expect them

2) if a daily budget wasn't used in a day, will Google save it and use it the next day? 

Thanks, Mary

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Mary H
October 2016

Badged Google Partner
# 2
Badged Google Partner

First of all, don't take the keyword planner or any other estimate tools on faith. Start with an automated bid strategy of maximize clicks. Set your daily budget at $13/day. Then, yes, Google will spend up to 20% over or under per day to maintain your daily budget over the course of 30 days.

It can take up to 72 hours to get ads approved. So double check the ads tab, and enable the policy details column. Make sure ads are eligible and approved.

Are you targeting search networks only, or the default search networks with display select?

Tom

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Mary H
October 2016

Badged Google Partner
# 2
Badged Google Partner