AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
1.4K members online now
1.4K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Dynamic destination urls

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

Is there a way to have users who click on a link from my ad land on a page that is relevant to their search? I'm new to adwords and have read about setting keyword level destination urls but as I understand this may be more difficult if I have many different products that users can search for. I have read about dynamic destination urls but I'm not quite sure how that works. Another approach I have seen is to set the destination url to a page that extracts the search term from the referral string and redirects the user. Is this something that can be done in php?

Apologize if my question is worded badly, not too clear on the terminology. Would appreciate any input or some guidance. Thanks.

3 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author kevin m
September 2015

Re: Dynamic destination urls

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hi Kevin, as you learn AdWords, one thing that'll become apparent very quickly is that there is usually more than one way to do something and the phrase "it depends" will crop up a lot.  So, further to Steve's reply, which is a perfectly fine idea, I'd like to give you a brief idea of how AdWords structure typically works in your scenario.