AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
4.3K members online now
4.3K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Does my time zone affect the ad delivery?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello,

I'm relatively new to AdWords, so please excuse my clumsiness. Maybe the answer is just in front of me, and maybe my questions are stupid. Here they are.

So, the time zone set for my account is GMT+1. I target all countries and territories, and my delivery method is Optimise for clicks. It is very important to me to have the ads delivered across the globe!

Does my time zone affect the ad delivery somehow?

When the easternmost country/territory starts a new day (past midnight for them), it's still noon (past noon) in my time zone. So, compared to that, I'm still... yesterday.

1. My first problem is: could my daily budget be exhausted in the eastern hemisphere (well, because it's the first one to begin a new calendar day)? And thus, if people in the western hemisphere look for something that I offer, they won't see my ads simply because I have no more budget to burn for the respective calendar day?

2. And to make it even more confusing: say in easternmost Russia is 3rd June 1am (day just started). Obviously, it will be 2nd June 1pm in my place (so, midday), and 2nd June 1am in westernmost US (day just started). If in each of these locations people click my ads at the said hours, how does AdWords register them? Will the click in Russia count for the 2nd of June (because this is my time zone)? Or does Google count clicks for 2 separate calendar days at the same time, remembering to report the click in Russia for the 3rd of June, once I and my entire time zone live to see the 3rd of June?

That's an impossible conundrum for me! Please help!

Simona

1 Expert replyverified_user