AdWords
4.8K members online now
4.8K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Display ads for retargeting - images don't appear (no feed items?)

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I've set up a Google display ad (retargeting) using an Adwords template, but it isn't pulling in images from my product.

This is the message in the ad creation area: "No feed items available for preview. You can still save your ads now and check your feed later. Your ads will not appear until you have items in your feed."

It's my first time doing a display ad / retargeting, so I must be doing something wrong with the upload but can't figure out what I'm missing. Any ideas?

For context:

The product is successfully uploaded to my Merchant Center, and the images are displaying fine in the Google Shopping results.

I've added the items (1 product but three colour variations, so 3 IDs)  in the "Auto Targets" tab for the ad group, and the destination URL for the ad matches the product URL.

Anyone know what I've missed?

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by RachelM (Google Employee)
September 2015

Re: Display ads for retargeting - images don't appear (no feed items?)

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 6
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
I just checked this morning, and it seems like my ads have started working! I don't know if the same will be true for Leanne, but I had to wait about a week before my Google Merchant Center data feed registered. So, you may just need to give it some more time.

View solution in original post

Google Employee
# 2
Google Employee

Hi Leanne,

Thanks for your post! 

Can you make sure you have followed the steps in the article here (scroll down to see steps 1 - 3)?