3.1K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Difference b/w DFA and DFP

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi, I am new to adwords and I would like to know the meaning of DFA and DFP in an easier and practical manner. How it differs and how it is useful.

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by John Paul (Google Employee)
September 2015

Re: Difference b/w DFA and DFP

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Syed,

I think what you are referring to here is DFA i.e. DoubleClick for Advertisers and DFP i.e. DoubleClick for Publishers. More details are available here: http://www.google.com/doubleclick/

Pankaj

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by John Paul (Google Employee)
September 2015

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Syed,

I think what you are referring to here is DFA i.e. DoubleClick for Advertisers and DFP i.e. DoubleClick for Publishers. More details are available here: http://www.google.com/doubleclick/

Pankaj

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Syed

Double Click for Publishers, is an AdServer where in the ads can be trafficked across websites.

DFA – Double Click for Advertisers, is an AdServer where in the tags are generated which can be trafficked in publisher ad servers, Also called Third-Party AdServer.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
DFS: Its a third-party creative hosting service, which enabled advertisers to add extra layer of recording metrics, and compare with publisher's metrics. It also enabled rich-media creative serving easy, and can host large files that cannot be directly uploaded onto publishers Ad-server (DFP for example).

Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
# 5
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆