3.1K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Description line 2 comes directly after line 1 in the preview

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I'm new to AdWords. I'm making my first ad but the preview shows that description line 2 comes right after description line 1 as it if were the same sentence. Here is a screenshot. Will it show the same as once it's published? How do I make it stop doing that?

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Description line 2 comes directly after line 1 in the preview

Participant ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Participant ✭ ☆ ☆

Hi Anna,

If you don't want to publish your Description 1 & 2 in same line then you can use "." (full stop) sign in Description 1 then you Description 1 will come with Headlines - Description 1.

Please find below the screenshot:-

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0ByPz51L7FejLc21ROGxjMkdNTnc/view?usp=sharing

Please find below the URL for more detail about Text Ads:- https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/1704389?hl=en

Please find below the AdWords Help section for you:- https://support.google.com/adwords/?hl=en#topic=3119071

Please let us know if you have any query.

Thanks,
Anand

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Anand,

Thanks for your email.

What about if I want to put description line 2 below line 1?

Best regards,

Chi V

<edited by a Community Manager as noted below>

NOTE: This post has been edited by a Community Manager - per Community Guidelines - in order to remove contact information which was most likely due to an email or mobile footer. This is done in order to protect account security and/or privacy. Please be sure to remove this information in future replies. Thank you for your understanding.

Participant ✭ ☆ ☆
# 4
Participant ✭ ☆ ☆
Hi Anna,

Nor Problem, Once you have used full stop " . " at end of Description 1 then your D1 will automatically appear below D1.

This is fully depend on you that what is your message in Text Ads.