Guide Me
star_border

Choose which bidding strategy and why

[ Edited ]
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I am new to AdWords and suppose to start a campaign. But I am confused to choose the option for Bid strategy and reason why:

Either to choose: I'll manually set my bids for clicks
or

AdWords will set my bids to help maximize clicks within my target budget

Please help me...

Amit Verma

2 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Amit Verma
September 2015

Re: Choose which bidding strategy and why

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hi Amit,

Welcome to AdWords CommunitySmiley Happy

I would say to follow this article:-https://www.en.adwords-community.com/t5/User-Articles/Adwords-Bidding-Strategies-Part-1/ba-p/291167

Hope you will get your answers.

--Rakesh Kumar, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query ? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
September 2015

Collaborator ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Collaborator ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello Amit Verma,

Luckily your concern is a common one and it is explained in detail here :

https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2472725?hl=en&ref_topic=3119128

"

• Automatic CPC bidding is the simplest and most commonly used bid strategy. All you have to do is set a daily budget, and the AdWords system automatically manages your bids for you, to bring you the most clicks possible within your budget.
  • Manual CPC bidding is the default strategy to let you manage your maximum CPC bids yourself. You can set different bids for each ad group in your campaign, or for individual keywords or placements. If you've found that certain keywords or placements are more profitable, you can use manual bidding to allocate more of your advertising budget to those keywords or placements."

[ Edited ]
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Adrian B,