1.7K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Cannot link Google My Business and Adwords Account

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am trying to link my Adwords account with my Google My Business Location. When I set up the Location Extension in Adwords it shows "1 Location Synced." (I only have one location for this given login) However, when I go GMB and look at the "Adwords Accounts" tab, it shows "No linked Adwords Accounts" and "No Pending Adwords Link Requests." I've waited over 5 days as I figured it could take some time. Tried setting up filters and such within Adwords Location Extensions, but I have not had any luck.

I am an Admin within Adwords and the owner of the GMB page. I do not think permissions is the problem. Any suggestions and help would be appreciated.

I posted this in the Google Small Business Community and they suggested I post it here as well. Link to other thread:

https://www.en.advertisercommunity.com/t5/Basics-for-Business-Owners/Can-not-link-Google-My-Business...

Bear Lake Rental Properties
65 West Logan Road
Garden City, Utah 84028
(435)881-9805
https://plus.google.com/+BearLakeRentalPropertiesGardenCity

3 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by James_Clemens (Top Contributor)
July

Rising Star
# 7
Rising Star

The easiest way is to have the same login for AdWords and each GMB account.  Otherwise, you will need to make an individual request for each location separately.

View solution in original post

Re: Cannot link Google My Business and Adwords Account

Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
Hi Jared,

Have you tried removing the location feed on AdWords and re-syncing it?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hey Matthew,