AdWords
2.2K members online now
2.2K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Can I allow mcc access without admin rights?

B K
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
B K
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I'm trying to get my Adwords campaign reviewed by an outsider, but I don't want to give them access to make changes.  I'm new at this, so apologies for dumb question!

It looks to me that I can only give them full access if I accept their request - is that right?

Adwords comes up with a scary warning at that point, so I haven't gone through with it.  Do I then get to choose their access levels the same as I can if I send them an invitation?

Thanks

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Theresa_Zook (Top Contributor Alumni)
September 2015

Re: Can I allow mcc access without admin rights?

Top Contributor Alumni
# 2
Top Contributor Alumni

Hi B K,

If you only want them looking at one account on a read only access, you can go into that account, then go to My Account > Account Access then invite the user. I'd never give out my MCC access to a third party unless I knew them personally.

Once you see the invite area you enter in the email to allow access and you can set the access to read only if you like.

If they complain that their email is already associated with an adwords account, get them to give you a new one for the review purposes. If they're serious, they'd do this for you.

Let me know if this helps you.

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Theresa_Zook (Top Contributor Alumni)
September 2015

Top Contributor Alumni
# 2
Top Contributor Alumni

Hi B K,

If you only want them looking at one account on a read only access, you can go into that account, then go to My Account > Account Access then invite the user. I'd never give out my MCC access to a third party unless I knew them personally.