Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Budget limit per day per ad

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello,

Apologies in advance for what I am sure is an extremely silly question! I am very new to adwords and attempting to learn as fast as I can.

I have been told to set up some ads and set a limit of £15 per day against each ad. Where and how do I set this budget?

4 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Budget limit per day per ad

Participant ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Participant ✭ ✭ ☆

Hi BBcheer555

Welcome to the AdWords community!

There are no silly questions, we are all here to learn :-)

Daily budget is set at the campaign level. Here is an article explaining it all-

Choose your bid and budget

If you have any specific questions, please feel free to post back and we will do our best to help

Kind regards

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hi BBcheer555, to add to Hel_ipe's response, in the AdWords system you don't apply budget to Ads so there isn't anywhere to apply a specific budget to a specific Ad.  You could build a structure that worked in this way, by having a Campaign with a daily budget of £15 and have that Campaign contain only one Ad Group and that Ad Group contain only one Ad, but it would be an unusual and inefficient way to use AdWords.

I'm curious, who "told" you to do this?

Jon

AdWords Top Contributor Google+ Profile | Partner Profile | AdWords Audits

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello,

Thank you both for your replies! 

Just as an example, say I needed £10 per ad group, how do I set this? or can I not? I have three ad groups so have set my daily budget at £30.00 to reflect this. However I am then slightly confused by the max bid. Will this happen regardless of my daily budget? Or do I need to change this to reflect my daily budget?

Top Contributor
# 5
Top Contributor

Hello and welcome,