Guide Me
star_border

Bridge policy violation

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I have been running various sites on adwords for a couple of years, but my latest has been rejected for being a bridge site. Not too sure what is expected. It does have links to my other sites, but that is because they are related, but the site itself is self contained and has a lot of unique content designed to promote this product. The notion that my landing page is purely a jump page is, I feel, Incorrect as it is intended to promote the product that is on it!!!!

Would be grateful for any advice. Site is at http://www.lisaprosinger.com if you could help me figure out what I need to change I would be very grateful.

Cheers,

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: brigde policy violation

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello lisaprosinger and welcome to our community;

According to AdWords policy:

bridge page, also known as a doorway page, is a web page created for the main purpose of sending visitors to a different site.

The main purpose of your landing page is to redirect users to the following link: http://www.themusicals.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/Celine/html/index.html

Thus; it falls under the category of a bridge site - NOT permitted by the Policy;

-Moshe

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Lisa, I think I know what's wrong.

Your domain name isn't hosted on your web account. It's basically an iframe which has the contents of your actual site in one of the frames.

You need to get a web guy to transfer the blueyonder files onto a proper hosting account and change the link references.. Very easy job to do for a static html file.. Should cost less than £100 to do.