AdWords
2.3K members online now
2.3K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Brand new user -- account suspended with no reason given?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I own a small, brand-new tour business in NYC. I have been open for a few months and just this week started to investigate advertising opportunities to bring in business. I received a discount for $100 in free advertising from my hosting provider, so I decided to give Adwords a try. My ads started running about three days ago, and I had my very first inquiry from a customer a day later, so I was very happy with my decision to try it out! Yesterday I added a few more ads, and today I woke up with an e-mail that my account had been suspended, with no reason given and no suggestions on how to improve or correct violations.

As I said, I am brand new to Adwords, but I read through all of their policies and I can't figure out what I did wrong. I have a nicely designed website that clearly lists all prices, contact information, etc. I'm not selling anything illegal or counterfeit. I have a small business offering walking tours of the city, and I'm fully licensed by the city to lead tours. I also have a master's degree in a related field.There is definitely nothing malware about it--I actually would not even know how to make malware if I tried!

The only thing I can figure out is that, without knowing it, I did something wrong in the setup process. There must definitely be a learning curve, because a lot of the things (daily bids, etc.) I just had to take a guess at. As far as I can tell you can advertise a tour business, because others seem to be doing it. Beyond that I can't figure out a reason, and the e-mail is a generic message, not one written specifically to me.

If someone could help me to better-understand what is going on, I would appreciate it. Thank you!

4 Expert replyverified_user