AdWords
4.6K members online now
4.6K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Billing says clicks but Keywords report says none!

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hey guys

I'm a newbie to all this and a bit confused. I am running a campaign and in the first 24 hours saw no clicks so I've been tweaking it to get more of them. But my billing saya I've got 28 clicks already! I can't see any data for these in my keywords report or any of the report s associated with the campaign. I'm not sure what's going on!

Anyone got any ideas as to what's happening?

Thanks

Andy

3 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by rashu (Google Employee)
September 2015

Re: Billing says clicks but Keywords report says none!

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello AJ_Chamberlain and Welcome;

Make sure that your reporting dates ( upper corner of user interface) are set correctly.

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Top Contributor Alumni
# 3
Top Contributor Alumni

If you're serving traffic on the Display network, downloaded reports are unlikely to show clicks on those keywords. Although Google has recently shifted to showing clicks against keywords in Display campaigns, as far as I know, the downloadable reports don't yet show those clicks.

Also, when it comes to posting data--not all tabs update at the same speed. Looking at "same day" data is never going to provide you with an accurate view of what's happening in your account because impression and click data from different sources update at different rates. (Again, you need to wait 24-48 hours to see most of the data settle in accurately for Display advertising.)