AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
2K members online now
2K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Avg. CPC is more than MAX CPC - Search Campaign

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello All,

I'm new to adwords and I recently launched my campaign (last night). The campaign is a Search only campaign (currently includes search partners). I'm having an issue and I cannot seem to figure out why or how it is happening. My Avg. CPC is higher than my MAX CPC on several keywords. I have put several images on imgur to show my account settings and I will be happy to answer any other questions if someone can help me figure out why this is happening.

Link to images (gallery):

Campaign Images

Image 1 - Bid Strategy:

Focus on clicks is checked, enhanced CPC is NOT checked. "I'll manually set my bids for clicks" is checked.

Image 2 - Device Adjustments:

I have -100% for mobile devices set. No other adjustments have been made.

Image 3- Locations:

This is off topic to the subject, but when I go to locations it shows that United States has no clicks/impressions/etc. Why is this? My campaign is set to US only and I can verify through analytics that all my clicks have come from the US.

Image 4 - Ad Schedule:

No scheduling has been made nor have any adjustments been made.

Image 5- Proof of Avg. CPC is higher than Max CPC: