AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
4.8K members online now
4.8K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Analytics not tracking adwords code

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello to all,

I am new to google tools and to the community.

I am having some truble with my Analytics account. I have set up tracking for 2 diffrent pages, and both are not working properly. I want to track my adword campaings in GA, but when in go to  Traffic Sources -> Advertising -> AdWords -> Campaigns, and here should be all my AdWords campaigns, but in one case there is just (not set), and in the other there is nothing.

I have implemented the codes, like they are supposed to be (thank you page, in the body).

I generated them throughout adwords, plus on one index page i am using the snipet from GA for conversion tracking, Goal set 1 (to see if this makes the diference)

It has been more then 3 weeks, and it is not working...

Any ideas?

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Marko S
September 2015

Re: Analytics not tracking adwords code

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

You will need to have the GA code snippet on all the pages on your site - especially the AdWords destination url.

If you have pages without  the code and the visitor passes through those pages, you will lose the tracking...

You should also make sure that within the AdWords preferences you have the autotagging option selected.

You can check to see if your AdWords traffic is being spotted by going into GA Traffic - Advertising - AdWords and then clicking on the Clicks tab - even if you don't have the autotagging selected Google will still recognize the clicks as coming in from AdWords but will not be able to attribute to a campaign.