AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
2.8K members online now
2.8K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Adwords Ad Scheduling

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi all,

I am new to Adwords and just set up my first campaign.  When setting up Ad Scheduling, how do you stop Adwords using most of the budget in the first time slot of the day and keeping an equal budget for the afternoon time slot?  Many thanks for your ideas.

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Adwords Ad Scheduling

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆
# 3
Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆
Hi Healthfield,

Welcome to the Adwords community!

Here's is also help Google Support links thats help you in Ad Scheduling Smiley Happy
https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2404244?hl=en

Thanks,
Tushar

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Dave,
Thanks for the link. I understand what you are saying about the monthly v daily spend using scheduling. My problem is that the daily spend is split into a morning and afternoon session, but most of the budget is being used up during the morning with only a small amount remaining for the afternoon ads. Is there a way of evening out the spend between the morning and afternoon sessions?
Many thanks
Heathfield

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 5
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Thushar,
Thanks for your reply.
I have set the schedule up OK to run each day split between a morning and afternoon session. My problem is that most of the spend is being used up in the morning and only a small amount left for the afternoon. Is there a way to even out the spend between the two sessions?
Many thanks,

Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆
# 6
Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆
Yes, Heathfield. We can evenly distribute your campaign daily basis budget.
Please check your campaign setting and change campaign delivery method: set as "Standard".