2.3K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Advice needed

Follower ✭ ✭ ☆
# 1
Follower ✭ ✭ ☆
Hi, I am new to this Adwords and wanted to get my hands on with this. We are into the fences business and are not getting much of the business online. I heard Adwords is something which can quick start with our business. Please explain how can I use this and what all is required for Adwords program. Thank you for reading this.
5 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Zee (Community Manager)
September 2015

Re: Advice needed

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello californiafence,

Welcome to the community and it's good to see you have an interest in AdWords. Just to give you a bit of background in case you aren't aware; AdWords is a pay per click auction based advertising platform which takes place on the Google search engine, Google's partner sites (aol.com being an example) and the display network which consists of any websites containing AdSense (including YouTube). You have total control of when, where and how your ads show meaning that you only ever attract potential customers to your site providing the AdWords account is managed correctly. Another excellent advantage is the fact you only ever pay once one of these potential customers clicks on your ad and is directed to your website, effectively you are only paying for highly relevant traffic.

This video sums up the above information nicely.