2.1K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Ad disapproved (site policy)

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hey guys, so Im kinda new to adwords (i got a free voucher) I tried to set it up to point to my website but a few minutes later it came back saying disapproved? Its basically a standard wordpress site with some additional content. Website URL is www.feartherandom.com Can anyone take a look and see if I am doing anything wrong?
2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Karl (Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆)
September 2015

Re: Ad disapproved (site policy)

Top Contributor
# 7
Top Contributor
There is the adsense + there are outside links on some pages http://www.feartherandom.com/category/tech-corner/

This may have your site being categorized as a bridge page or arbitrage. It is a really hard all though. I would suggest that you contact Google and ask for the specifics behind the disapproval. See the upper right corner of this page for the Contact AdWords button

Kim Clink, AdWords Top Contributor | Community Profile | Twitter | Clink Digital Marketing
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the 'Best Answer.'

View solution in original post

Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆

Hi Brian,

Site looks fine to me from here, but still couple a questions:

1. Do you apply any techniques like cloaking?

2. Are your AdGroups linking to the main page or to: http://www.feartherandom.com/welcome-to-ftr/

3. Do you have any ballon tooltip in the adgroups saying the disapproval reason or did you get any mail?

4. Are you advertisingin search-network or also display network

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭