AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
2.1K members online now
2.1K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Account suspended :(

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am still fairly new to Adwords.  I'm a beginner in the internet Marketing rhelm and my account was recently suspended due to my link forwarding "clickers" to my site witch forwarded them to the affiliate site I was an affiliate for.  Does anyone know if there is anyway Google will unsuspend my account?  It was a learning process and I think I figured out how to avoid that from happening again by having a landing page.  If anyone has any recommendations on how to get my account reactivated, please let me know. 

Thanks!

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Eric (Google Employee)
September 2015

Re: Account suspended :(

[ Edited ]
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Google won't openly come out and say it but they hate affiliates even though affiliate marketers were the ones that built the Adwords foundation.

It's too bad your account was suspended as a beginner just starting out trying to learn.