My Business
3.3K members online now
3.3K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

"Extra picture" showing in google search results instead of google business profile picture

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

When people search for my business, I'd like to see the profile picture that I've set up in my business account next to my other business info & maps. Instead, google shows a picture from the "extra pictures" (I'm a photographer and therefore have quite a few of these extra pictures).

I've already tried deleting that particular picture, but then simply another "extra picture" shows. I've also deleted and re-uploaded a new profile picture in my google business account, and tried the 3 dots to re-select what my preference is what google shows, but so far no luck. (oh, also emptied my browser cache and reloaded the google search page)

Below a screenshot of my google business listing, and below what actually shows in google.

one.pngtwo.png

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: "Extra picture" showing in google search results instead of google business profile pi

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Teun B

Google Randomises these images, so even if you did delete it would randomise other images.

Tim Capper, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.

Find me on: Google+ | Twitter | Facebook | Linkedin
Tim operates a bespoke Local SEO Consultancy in the UK, Online Ownership

"Extra picture" showing in google search results instead of google business profile picture

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Tim,

Thanks for your reply! Do you mean that Google will *always* choose a picture from my extra images to show next to my business info? One would expect that the self-chosen preferred profile picture is shown (google business actually mentions too on the admin page)...