1) Mr. Plumber
2) 601 E Preston Glen Ln Gunter, TX 75058-9523
3) (903) 868-3800
I am working on this for a friend, and having a problem. When we first started, there were a couple of auto-generated listings in Google Maps that we hadn't created. One was his street address, and one was his PO Box. We claimed both with the postcards via my Google account. I deleted the PO Box listing, since it was unneeded, and we wanted to focus on the street address (are PO Box listings even compliant with Google rules?).
Anyway, I checked back, and while the PO Box listing is gone from my account, it remains on the map for some reason. How do we get this fixed?
Hi @Jay M
As you have just realised when you delete a listing from an account, you are not deleting the page, but rather deleting your ownership and access to that page.
Rather contact business support:
Inform them of this duplicate page and the current verified page and they will merge them together.
Tim Capper, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.
Find me on: Google+ | Twitter | Facebook | Linkedin
Tim operates a bespoke Local SEO Consultancy in the UK, Online Ownership