My Business
4.8K members online now
4.8K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

is google changing my listing ?

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am fairly new to this google business listing, .. and it seems that I will have to designate a lot of time to my business listing to make it correct, .. or at least BE SEEN !!..

QUESTION-- After I created my business listing, ... I keep seeing changes made to my listing, lets say, .from the address (which was correct the first time),I was told the address don't exist etc.. and prolonged the "pending".  Also in "services offered".. I see they made their own changes, .. and now I am waiting for "pending " another 3 days.  every time I click on this page, .. its something new (VERY FRUSTRATED) .. I am getting ready to hire someone who knows their way around google, . so I can get ranked eventually sometime this year hopefully !.. 

AM I THE ONLY ONE THIS HAPPENS TO ?

I

1 Expert replyverified_user

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @tub g, I understand your frustration. You are not alone in these observations and experiences. It is normal for automated updates and edits to happen inside the GMB dashboard. Google gathers business data from many sources including user edits and 3rd party data sources. 

Actively monitoring your listing and ensuring that your data is accurate on third party data sources is the best practice. There are some great tools out there that can alert you when changes happen on your listing. But nothing is quite effective as manually ensuring that everything is as it should be.

Colan Nielsen, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.
Find me on: Google+ | Twitter
VP, Local Search at Sterling Sky

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

hello sir please my number taking 7710855420

Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor