My Business
5.5K members online now
5.5K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

error 404 when trying to view page

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I am new to google+ and google my business community.

I am setting up locations on google maps and google+ pages, with one brand page .

I can click manage the page and view the google brand page, but when i click edit page, it brought up error 404,The requested URL was not found on this server . 

Is it just error from google server? or i need to do something else to have a brand page?

Your help would be much appreciated :)

Regards,

Anton Winarto

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: error 404 when trying to view page

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hello Anton,
Could you please clarify your statements.
You mentioned a Brand page, but those cannot be found on Google Maps, only Local pages can

Did you create also a Local page?
This help article explains the differences between the Local and Brand pages
https://support.google.com/business/answer/4566606

Could you please provide a screen capture of your My Business dashboard to see what you have there.
This is the URL of the My Business dashboard
https://business.google.com/manage

Could you please also provide the name and address of the business to see if there are any public pages for it?
Thank you

treebles, Google My Business Top Contributor

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor
Yes please provide some clarification and answers to Treebles questions. My impression from the way you described it is that you created local pages and one brand to represent them all in addition to the local pages.
Colan Nielsen, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.
Find me on: Google+ | Twitter
VP, Local Search at Sterling Sky

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Dear treebles,