Will deleting my brand account erase my reviews?[ Edited ]
July - last edited July
I setup a G+ page for my business a couple years ago with a custom URL that contains an old business name. It carries over into the YT app, which bugs me. I plan on using the Live Streaming feature, and the URL shows my old business name. I wanted to start fresh with a new G+ page.
My question is, how can I delete JUST the G+ page with the custom URL so I can start from scratch? My business has google reviews (all 5 stars so i dont want to lose them).
The custom URL is https://plus.google.com/+MicheleAnnePortraitsBoyntonBeach. I can't find any way to change it to "Michele Anne Photography" so I just want to delete the whole page and restart.
I hope i'm making sense, sorry if I am not.
Will deleting my brand account erase my reviews?
the G+ URL you mentioned is not a GoogleMyBusiness URL
As far as I see this is your GoogleMyBusiness listing:
Your G+ URL is irrelevant for the GoogleMyBusiness.
However the GoogleMyBusiness listing is an unverified listing:
Google told us a while ago how to claim such a unverified listing:
See the best answer in here for more:
Helmut Geissler, Google My Business Top Contributor | my G+ profile
Re: Will deleting my brand account erase my reviews?
Thanks for that info! I requested the mailer to verify my business.
Here's the real reason why I want to get rid of that brand account, or change the URL. This is what my Youtube URL will be when I merge. I don't want this "MicheleAnnePortraitsBoyntonBeach" anymore. My business name is Michele Anne Photography and I am moving to another area in FL.