My Business
5.6K members online now
5.6K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

Want to recover a deleted google plus page

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I deleted a page by accident and want to recover it.  Please help!

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Want to recover a deleted google plus page

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Dave M,

 

I believe deleting your Google+ profile is permanent, sorry. 

 

You can try this and see if it still works... but I think a change was made to remove the ability to recover a deleted page. 


1. Sign in to Google My Business (business.google.com/manage/) with the same email you used to sign in as owner of your Page.
2. Click the stacked-lines menu icon in top left corner.
3. Click Restore deleted pages near the bottom of the menu (business.google.com/manage/u/1/#/restorepages).
4. Next to your deleted Page click on Restore page
5. Confirm that you want to restore page. 
 
Please give it a try and let me know what happens.
 
Kind Regards,
 
James 
 
 

_________________________________________________________
Google AdWords Top Contributor | Google Partner | GYBO | Local Guide | My Profile


 


 


 

Re: Want to recover a deleted google plus page

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
I was able to recover. Thank you.

Sent from my iPad
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Dave M
July 2016

Re: Want to recover a deleted google plus page

Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor
Happy to hear, Dave.

Please have a great weekend and let us know if you need further help.

If you want, you can accept my solution above, which will close this thread out and help others find it as a viable solution in the future.

Kind Regards,

James

_________________________________________________________
Google AdWords Top Contributor | Google Partner | GYBO | Local Guide | My Profile


 


 


 

Want to recover a deleted google plus page

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 5
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

It looks like Google has removed this option in the meanwhile... Or at least: I cannot find it anymore! 

I hate it when they do that! Can't they just leave things be for a change?