My Business
4.3K members online now
4.3K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

Unjustified claims by SEO Company?

[ Edited ]
Rising Star
# 1
Rising Star

Hi, 

I'm not sure if this is the right forum for this, I'm new to the advertising forums. 

I had a question, on this website : http://www.grank.co.in/ it says "Grank an ISO 9001:2008 certified company is established in the year 2010 and now it is a leading Digital Media Marketing Company that is authorized by Google. We are specialized in helping businesses to be more successful and also engaged in giving them a good rank on the Google page." 

My question is, does Google officially affiliate with a company? To me, these look to be fraudulent claims and I was wondering if anything can be done. 

Thanks. 

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Time Lord
July 2016

Re: Unjustified claims by SEO Company?

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hi @Time Lord

They are a Google Partner, perhaps their wording could state for Adwords, but they are a partner

Google Partners.png

Tim Capper, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.

Find me on: Google+ | Twitter | Facebook | Linkedin
Tim operates a bespoke Local SEO Consultancy in the UK, Online Ownership

View solution in original post

Follower ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Follower ✭ ✭ ☆

The site in question is listed as a Google Partner - see https://www.google.com/partners/#a_profile;idtf=9132438000 - and insofar as that is concerned, its claims are legitimate.

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Time Lord
July 2016

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hi @Time Lord

They are a Google Partner, perhaps their wording could state for Adwords, but they are a partner

Google Partners.png